Want to read more reviews!? Please visit our Yelp page for many others.

​​​Alex & Susan 06-04-16

"HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Jason Cova was our DJ/MC for our wedding. Somis, CA. June 4th 2016. Private Estate.

From the first phone call until the last piece of equipment was packed up at the end of the night - his tone, demeanor and professionalism was immaculate. He was patient and calm yet kept the ball moving when we were dragging our feet on details. He was just as excited as us when we made progress or found a song or got on the same page about things (never over the top but genuinely happy for us during our phone calls and emails and especially during the actual ceremony). He was accommodating and creative and eager to work with other vendors in order to make the whole process as smooth as possible. We had two separate areas for the ceremony and reception and he was able to work with the property's owner and the other vendors to make the live music and tracks during the ceremony sound beautiful and clear. The sound quality was great for both the outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. We never heard about any trouble or mishaps from our day-of planner. We had agreed to keep the MC duties to a minimum and he was able to keep the audience engaged and informed without being cheesy/over the top or too boring/just phoning it in. His enthusiasm and excitement for our wedding definitely kept the guests warm and engaged - it really felt like friend of ours was mc'ing the night. Music choice is as hands on as you want it to be and we had a couple ideas but left much of the heavy lifting for the dance portion up to him. He was great, we had kids at our wedding and we had people of all ages dancing throughout the night. I have to mention that his beard, attire and attitude will only up the quality of your wedding/event. He looks great, period. I should mention that this is the groom speaking and I am unashamed in my man-crush of this talented, married, kind professional. I will try to post more photos as we get them in order to show how he helps your event visually. Sonically, it's all there. It's his presence and attitude that really make him special."

​Bob & Laurie 12-09-17

"We needed a DJ for my wife's birthday party and a coworker told me about a friend of hers that is a DJ and referred me to his website so I checked it out.  I liked what I saw and read the reviews both on his website and on Yelp and sent him an email via his website.  He was very prompt to get back to me .  He provided all the preliminary information to help me decide to book him.  From the start he was very attentive and diligent in seeing what we wanted for music, ambience and from him during the event.  As our event drew closer Jason stayed in frequent contact to address any changes or aditions to our event that involved his services.  He offered to meet with us several times at our convenience, or face time if that worked out better for us with our busy schedule. I did not actually meet Jason until we arrived to set up for the event as I had total confidence that he would meet our expectations.  He arrived in plenty of time to complete his setup as we requested, even providing additional lighting that was beyond what we had discussed.  Throughout the event Jason was very attentive, making sure everything was going according to our wishes. In the end Jason exceeded our expectations and provided great value for his services.  Song selection was very easy on his website and he delivered on all that we had requested.  I would say that Jason's strongest asset is his communication skills, always staying in touch with us seeking to make sure we are happy with the DJ services we selected.
If you are looking for a DJ give Jason a call, you will not be disappointed.  "

*For added confidence all of these reviews below can be found on Yelp, which is where they were originally created and posted by our past clients themselves. 

​Alex & Gabriana 09-10-17

"My wife and I had an amazing wedding reception, and to say Jason contributed significantly to that would be an understatement. From the start, Jason's knowledgeable and polite demeanor made our several meetings leading up to the big day a breeze.  He walked us through the night multiple times and asked many questions we ourselves never thought to address.  He made a huge effort providing a service that fit our needs, allowing us to plan the night how we wished but never failing to offer helpful advice where needed.The day of, Jason carried out the task of DJ and MC flawlessly.  He engaged our guests with a welcoming and cheerful personality and allowed us to fine tune the night even as the evening progressed. What we loved most about Jason was the care he put into helping us plan.  More specifically, one of the first questions he asked was what kind of experience we wanted ourselves and our guests to have.  To us, this question helped set the tone for entirety of Jason's services. If we could sum up Jason in three words it would be: cool, care, and most certainly class."

Want to read more reviews!?

Click the red buttonto see what people are saying!

​​​​Client Reviews

Thank you for visiting our Client Reviews page.

Here, you can read what some of our past clients have written about the services provided to them by DJ JASON COVA. As a company we approach and treat each  celebration as a matter of utmost importance. We serve each celebration as though it were our very own. Our aim is to always give each unique client the attention, assistance, and time they need to ensure a successful execution for each individual event.

We at DJ JASON COVA strive to provide an unmatched client experience. Starting with the initial introductory meeting, the planning meetings, all the communication and preparations which ensue, and of course, culminating with a seamless execution of each formality on the day of the celebration itself. 


​We invite you to read the many other reviews posted on Yelp regarding our work.

Don't delay. Reserve your date for your upcoming celebration now               



​                 



​Anthony & Marlyn 07-15-17

"With all the stress that comes with planning a wedding, the last thing you need to worry about is something going wrong with your DJ and MC. Jason did an amazing job on our July 15th wedding. My now husband and I had three meetings with Jason over face time prior to our big day. We discussed a timeline of events, discussed music we wanted to hear and music we didn't want to hear on our day. Jason was great about communicating with us throughout the planning process. And as the day got closer, he was great with last minute changes that were needed. Our day was executed to perfection. From the grand entrance, to the toasts, to our group photo, formal and open dances- all the formalities transitioned so smoothly. There were no awkward moments, or misunderstandings and that's because of the amount of time Jason put before our big day to make sure nothing went wrong. My husband and I received so many compliments about how amazing he was. He spoke at just the right moments and really engaged our guests. Not to mention he threw in the perfect amount of Spanish for our Spanish speaking guests. If you're looking for a Master of Ceremonies and looking for someone to make your special day run smoothly, Jason is your guy. You will not regret it! Thank you Jason."

​Josh & April 10-07-17

"After an exhaustive search of the Temecula / Fallbrook area for a DJ / MC and Ceremony Officiant for our SURPRISE WEDDING, my fiancee (now-husband!) and I had the great fortune of finding the TOTAL PACKAGE in DJ Jason Cova to help us with our Big Day last month. As you can imagine, executing a Surprise Wedding is no small or easy task, and because of the detailed level of orchestration our planning required, it was incredibly important for us to find someone who would: 1) Understand our crazy vision 2) Have a good handle on logistics, timing, and crowd control 3) Be flexible and easy to adapt to our unusual circumstance. 
Jason had ALL of those qualities and SO MUCH MORE. From the first point of contact over email and initial Skype session, to our in-person meeting, and all the way through the whole day and evening of our wedding, his professionalism and expertise put both my fiancee and I at ease.He worked closely with us to create a detailed, hour-by-hour timeline of events for the day, asking all of the right questions, and refining every last detail to ensure a seamless execution. We also collaborated with him to construct an amazing and heartfelt non-denominational ceremony, which Jason delivered to perfection.The weeks leading up to our Surprise Wedding went by in a flash, and while it was crazy and a little stressful, it really was a HUGE comfort to know that Jason was on our team, standing alongside us every step of the way. His calm demeanor and expert guidance were crucial in the days up until the Big Day, and we could never have pulled off the biggest production of our life without his help and advice.

We can't thank DJ Jason Cova enough for his time and assistance, and will very happily recommend him to everyone reading this!"

​Cory & Iyrene 11-05-17

"I will start by saying that DJ Cova was more than we could ever ask for! As an MC/DJ he did a great job at organizing, and making sure our reception was flawless. When we met before our wedding day, he sat down with us and went through his entire planning process, which was very easy and helpful. Jason wanted to make sure that we did not have to worry about anything that night. Jason went above and beyond any DJ we could have ever picked! Everything went very smoothly and he made sure to memorize everyones names which was surprising to us! Jason played every song that we wanted to hear and everyone was having a great time! Considering that the bride is Greek and we wanted to play Greek music, Jason made sure that it was a seamless transition into the rest of the playlist and sending him the music was easier than we expected. We cannot imagine hiring any other DJ/MC, thank you Jason for making our Wedding Day better than we could have ever imagined!
PS. Derek (his assistant) was very helpful in making sure that we had everything that we needed as well! "

Zach & Serena 04-22-17

"Incredible experience. Unmatched professionalism. So much positive energy. Our wedding coordinator recommended Jason. His price was competitive and he was a truly stand up guy. He exuded confidence and positivity in every meeting held. Any question we had was answered, and I can honestly say some of the wedding was tailored around his advice. Our wedding was an absolute success. His composition was that of a fine tuned orchestra. He has the presence that everyone respects, and can hold the attention of all the guests. A combination of jokes, wit, talent, and all around class. We gave him an idea of what music we wanted and he ran like Usain Bolt with it. We are still receiving compliments and comment on Instagram in regards to Jason. We will highly recommend him to anyone. Stop your search, you have found your match. Thank you Jason for the good times!"

Jean & Eric 03-05-16 

"Jason Cova was DJ/MC for our wedding just this past Saturday and it was truly the best day ever.. more amazing than we imagined it to be!  Thanks for making our wedding such a FUN and memorable one. Our friends and families kept saying it was one of the best ever!  And thanks to Jason, everything from our ceremony, to the reception events, to the last song of the night went so smoothly and as planned.  Planning a wedding can be extremely stressful, but Jason was so organized and made the entire process a pleasant experience.  My husband and I were constantly impressed with both his professionalism and his sincerity.  From the first email & telephone call, it was easy to tell Jason was so genuine and easy to work with. He makes note of everything you want - because after all, it is YOUR event - but is also happy to give suggestions and advice as needed.  HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to anyone planning a wedding / event and looking for a DJ/MC.  What a great guy, I guarantee you will love him!  Thank you again, Jason!"

Jesus & Tania 09-30-16


"10 STARS!

Where do I start..? I don't think there's enough words to explain how incredible Jason is, not just in his profession but as a person. The first time my husband and I met Jason we knew just after a few minutes of speaking to him that he was going to be perfect to have as the MC and DJ for our wedding. We are truly grateful and so lucky he was part of our day. We booked Jason 8 months before our wedding and during the 8 months we met about 4-5 times, after the first meeting, we did our next meetings via Skype, this is so convenient when you're working and busy planning a wedding. During the meetings Jason goes above and beyond to make sure he understands what it is you want exactly on your wedding day. He takes the time not just to listen to what you want for your day, but he likes to get to know the couple he's working with, he's such an awesome person, my husband and I both enjoyed our meetings with him, aside from being a professional, he is hilarious! We always looked forward to the next time we met. He made this whole planning experience less stressful, every time we felt overwhelmed with the planning...after speaking to him we felt at ease. Jason is all about detail, he goes over everything- EVERY detail with you from START to FINISH. My husband and I were really impressed with the timeline he made for us, we couldn't wait for our big day to see it all come to life. The day of our wedding Jason delivered everything we had planned beautifully, I received endless comments from our guest about how awesome he was, everyone had a good time. He is hands down the best Dj, I can't express this enough. He will amaze you with all he can do for you on your big day.  I HIGHLY recommend DJ Cova to anyone planning a wedding or special event. He really knows how to go beyond the extra mile and we were very impressed and pleased with his service.

Jason, again I want to thank you for taking the time to get to know us and nailing exactly what we wanted, thank you for your patience and genuine guidance, we couldn't have done this without you, thank you for being part of such a special day! We are so grateful!
​"

​Ashley & Sean 04-21-17

"TLDR: If you're looking for a wedding DJ/MC, I couldn't recommend Jason highly enough. The guy was BORN to be your wedding DJ (plus he works his tail off to make sure that you have everything just the way you want it for your big day). So (hopefully) you only have one wedding in your lifetime - and on that very special day, when time is flying by and the events of the day are a blur, you want everything to be perfect and memorable. I can say with the upmost confidence that DJ Jason Cova is the wedding DJ that you should choose, hands down. We just had our big day this past Friday (April 21st), and we couldn't have asked for more from our DJ - Jason was professional, prepared, on point, charismatic, and just an overall awesome DJ. From the very beginning - Jason is communicating with you via email and video conferences and making sure that everything that needs to be taken care of is taken care of. He listens to whatever it is that you want for your big day - and is great at making suggestions when appropriate (and great at not forcing those suggestions upon you). My point is, this definitely wasn't his first rodeo - he exactly knows what to do, and how weddings play out, he's absolutely great at his job. As for the big day  - one of the most important things is the music and the MC - other than the decor - it really sets the mood and ambience for the entire day. From the music played during the ceremony and cocktail hour into the reception festivities, Jason is in command and absolutely nails it. Whatever tracks you want him to play, he plays, whatever points you need him to bring up, he brings up, whatever names you need Jason to say correctly, he triple checks to make sure - Jason is just a grade A, stand up professional. He's also an awesome guy, and his personality really shines through when he's on the mic. There must've been a handful of instances where I had to drop my duties as groom just so I could walk up to the DJ booth and to tell Jason that he was nailing it. I couldn't recommend a wedding DJ any more than Jason - I've only had (and only plan on having) one wedding, but I know that I wouldn't rather have any other DJ. 6 stars! - Sean      "

​Lisa & Trey 10-01-16

"5 STARS is an understatement!  BEYOND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
BOTTOM LINE UP FRONT:  For those of you trying to find a DJ/MC for your event, you DO NOT have to look any further than DJ Jason Cova! From the first meeting, there was a connection to Jason for my wife and I.  Immediate comfort upon our first session, as we were strenuously searching for vendors to support us on our big day, dealing with multiple vendors, multiple personality types and definitely multiple levels of professionalism.  Jason is at the top of every category.  Stress went out the door, as he took control in helping us stay focused and grounded on the event.  He is so dialed in, he might as well have been our wedding coordinator!!  To say he is amazing at his job is like saying unicorns are just cool to see, more like BEYOND EXPECTATION is a better comparison!!  Obviously there is some peace that comes with organization, which Jason had cued up from the first meeting, throughout the months of planning and especially on the big day.  So easy to talk to, not intimidating or forceful, just did everything he could (and more) to make our day special!!!  He has a fresh style, a cool professional with talent and a likeness about him beyond a normal vendor relationship.  I said relationship because that is what we got in return.  Jason was, and is a brother as far as I am concerned.   When you meet people like Jason, those are the types of people you want in your life! Besides being one heck of a gentleman and professional, his DJ/MC game is on point!  His patience is unmatched and his professionalism is above reproach. WHATEVER you need in regard to DJ/MC services, this is the guy to call.  He did multiple progress meetings and even a site visit to ensure the best sound and plan would be considered for our big day.  Seriously cannot say enough good things about him.  What we can say is he'll now be our DJ and friend, for life!"

Christopher & Victoria 11-05-16

We had never met Jason before we contacted him in hopes of finding a DJ for our wedding. He was so professional, formal and very impressive. In the first few minutes we knew we found our guy.Jason first took the time to actually get to know us. Talking over our whole day, and what we envisioned, he grew sense of who we were as a couple. But he really listened. He really took the time to understand what we wanted. Over meeting a few different times, he kept amazing notes and was so well in-tuned, as if we were his only clients. Jason charted out our day and helped us stay organized. We were able to see everything on his amazing website; notes, songs, any additional info, which was incredibly helpful! Jason did every little thing to really help us make our wedding very personal. He helped us add things; individual songs for each couple in our wedding party, to reading the little stories we had for each table (we marked our tables as special places vs. numbers) at dinner dismissal. And the personality, all which was orchestrated by Jason, gained us 100's of wonderful comments all night. DJ Jason made sure he met with us and our family at our venue weeks in advance. We got an idea for the layout and where he would set up. This way, on the day of the wedding, there wouldn't be any questions. After we all shared our visions, Jason offered suggestions too, our family was VERY impressed with all Jason had to offer. Not just his brilliant ideas, but also with the way he carries himself. He's so well spoken, so well mannered. Literally, we were hit with remarks like, "Wow! Where did you guys find this guy?! He's great!" This approval, this acceptance, is huge and validating. It put smiles on our faces. He was not only our DJ that night, but as others have noted, he is now a friend. He made the most important day of our lives incredible and so fun! Great sense of humor, great music, and great personality! In short, we hired Jason Cova to DJ our wedding, and we could not have been more pleased. He's great. We highly recommend his work! We will use him again if need be. He really gave 11/05/2016 life. Also, damn, Jason Cova can really rock a suit. Guy even dresses awesome. Thank you Jason for making our special day even more incredible!"